Timing

“When presence seems gone and waters run dry

When all that comes from my mouth is a sigh

My love for you is still so strong

I cannot stay away for long

So wait on me my child dear

Wait for my arms when I draw near”

“When days seem long and nights so sad

I still believe in you my Dad

I’ll wait for you, obey your voice

When in that valley, I’ll make that choice”

I wrote this years ago during a time that was filled with constant recognition of God’s presence. I felt at the time that I was writing this for someone in the room I read it in, little did I know it was for me.

Life hasn’t been bad, but I find myself missing that feeling of closeness to my Father. Instead of those feelings drawing me in this is a time of choosing who I will be. Choosing to be a Christ follower, and to let the fears and doubts I have be answered, or just recorded to be acknowledged and possibly answered in His timing. Silly but true that I can choose to not see the answers staring me in the face, but that’s for a different post.

I don’t think I realize the importance of His timing yet. I don’t know if I ever will. But today I choose to actively wait and see what He holds for me. For His way is higher, surer, and better than mine will ever be, no matter what it seems like at the moment.

Anna
Ephesians 3:20-21

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comment Here

